FUTA Academic Calendar, 2018/2019 Published

The Federal University of Agriculture, Akure (FUTA) Academic Calendar for the 2018/2019 academic session has been published. The details are as shown below;

FIRST SEMESTER
Monday, 10th December, 2018 - Online Registration Starts & Arrival of Fresh Students
Monday, 17th December, 2018 - Orientation for Fresh Students
Sunday, 6th January, 2019 - Arrival of Returning Students, Registration Continues
Monday, 7th January, 2019 - Lectures Commence for all Students/Late Registration Commences
Monday, 14th January, 2019 - Normal Registration Ends for all Students
Monday, 21st January, 2019 - Late Registration Ends for all Students
Friday, 1st February, 2019 - Matriculation Ceremony
Thursday, 21st & Friday 22nd February, 2019 - Mid Semester Break
Monday, 25th February, 2019 - Lectures Resume for the remaining part of Semester
Friday, 12th April, 2019 - Lectures Ends for all Students
Monday, 15th April to Friday, 19th April, 2019 - Lecture free week
Tuesday, 22nd April, 2019 - First Semester Examinations Commences
Friday, 10th May, 2019 - First Semester Examinations Ends
FUTA Academic Calendar, 2018/2019 Published

Saturday, 11th May to Saturday, 25th May, 2019 - Inter-Semester Break

Summary
14 weeks of Lectures, 4 weeks for registration, 3 weeks for Examinations

SECOND SEMESTER
Sunday, 26th May, 2019 - Arrival Date for all Students/Online Registration
Monday, 27th May, 2019 - Registration Commences
Friday, 7th June, 2019 - Registration Ends
Monday, 10th June, 2019 - Lectures /Late Registration Commences
Friday, 14th June, 2019 - Late Registration Ends
Thursday, 25th & Friday 26th July, 2019 - Mid Semester Break
Monday, 29th July, 2019 - Lectures Resume for the remaining part of Semester
Friday, 6th September, 2019 - Lectures Ends
Monday, 9th to Friday, 13th September, 2019 - Lecture free Week
Monday, 16th September, 2019 - Second Semester Examinations Commences
Friday, 4th October, 2019 - Second Semester Examinations Ends

Summary
13 weeks of Lectures, 2 weeks for registration, 3 weeks for

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.




This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.