According to the Nigeria Centre for Disease Control as of Tuesday night, April 22, 782 confirmed COVID-19 cases has been reported with 197 recoveries and 25 deaths so far.

According to the NCDC, this is a breakdown of the states affected by Coronavirus and their numbers;

See list of the 12 states in Nigeria with no COVID-19 cases

“As at 11:25 pm 21st April, breakdown of cases by states:

1. Lagos-430,

2. FCT-118,

3. Kano-73,

4. Osun-20,

5. Ogun-20,

6. Oyo-16,

7. Katsina-16,

8. Edo-15,

9. Kwara-9,

10. Kaduna-9,

11. Akwa Ibom-9,

12. Borno-9,

13. Bauchi-8,

14. Gombe-5,

15. Delta-4,

16. Ekiti-4,

17. Ondo-3,

18. Rivers-3,

19. Jigawa-2,

20. Enugu-2,

21. Niger-2,

22. Abia-2,

23. Benue-1,

24. Anambra-1

25. Sokoto-1.

” The NCDC tweeted.

See list of the 12 states in Nigeria with no COVID-19 cases

The ascertation from NCDC’s revels, the following states have no Covid-19 cases;



3. Cross River

4. Nasarawa

5. Plateau

6. Taraba

7. Yobe





12.Zamfara States

These states are yet to record any case of the virus as at Wednesday morning.

Visits: 245

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.